The Convention on Rights of a Child

Everyone should have the protection from being forced to work long hours or being sold into slavery

Everyday hundreds of kids around the world are forced to work long and tough hours, because they have no other choice. People have to do hard work every single day and get paid very little and don’t get as much as they deserve.

This reminds me of how Parvana a young eleven year old girl from Afghanistan who has disguised as a boy to go out and work all day to make a small amount of money to buy food for her family.

I have no idea how I can connect to this topic because everything that Parvana has had to do to support her family, my parents do it for me. I feel terrible to know that many kids around the world work all day to get money to help their family out for simple things like food while everything I want is just handed to me.

I am so lucky and fortunate to live in a free country like Canada where women and men have equal rights. I am grateful to have a wonderful family

 

One Comment

  1. katherine10316

    Hi Tarini!

    I really enjoyed reading your reflection for The Breadwinner. I liked how you added the fact “everyday hundreds of kids around the world are forced to work long and tough hours, because they have no other choice.” This part really made me think about how kids around the world are being treated. I thought your reflection at the end was also very powerful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *